+ While I was busy editing an article on Saturday, you made a grilled cheese sandwich and tomato soup for lunch and brought it to me while I worked.  And it was cut in four little triangles.

+ When I finally took a break for a shower, you surprised me by making Thai tea.  And it had a straw.

+ After I finished more work, you surprised me by making homemade cinnamon rolls.  They were yummy.

+ You surprised me mid-week by visiting and taking me to dinner at the Thai restaurant!  I don’t know how we’re going to handle your PCS in October.

+ You texted me Thursday morning to let me know that you had called “the lady” and she would call you when all is ready with your orders.  Because you know that I want to have updates every day, even if you only tell me the same thing, and you don’t mind that you’re incessantly repeating yourself to satiate my anxiety/excitement/dislike of not knowing.

