At Courtney’s (The Mommy Matters) suggestion, I decided to check out i heart faces.  This week’s photography challenge is “Anything But A Face.”

Just for fun this week we are focusing on any part of the body other than the face!

So, while your photo entry does need a person in it, the focus should be on something other than the face. Toes, fingers, elbows, knees, hair, feet, hands or whatever. As long as it’s still a family-friendly photo, your entry is good to go!

I took the above photo of myself while in a dressing room.  It was during my sophomore year of college, and the International Student Association had coordinated a trip to some shopping outlets, followed by a shopping trip at H-Mart in Elkins Park.  I fell in love with the dress, a simple, strapless size-eight (obviously far too large, but perfect for my photograph!), as well as the shoes (which were also a half size too large).  Nevertheless, my friends and I had been taking photos of ourselves in outfits we could never afford (I think this particular outfit is from BCBG Max Azria, but I can’t recall), and even though neither the dress or shoes fit, I still enjoyed taking photos of myself!

 

 

