Finish.  The difference between being a writer and being a person of talent is the discipline it takes to apply the seat of your pants to the seat of your chair and finish.  Don’t talk about it.  Do it.  Finish. – E. L. Konigsburg

 

A ship is safe in harbour, but that’s not what ships are for. – William Shed

 

An author in his book must be like God in the universe, present everywhere and visible nowhere. – Gustave Flaubert

 

Don’t tell me the moon is shining; show me the glint of light on broken glass. – Anton Chekov

 

If I lose the light of the sun, I will write by candlelight, moonlight, no light.  If I lose paper and ink, I will write in blood on forgotten walls.  I will write always.  I will capture nights all over the world and bring them to you. – Henry Rollins

